Outstanding Development/Administration Awards (formerly known as the Outstanding Graduate and Undergraduate Advisors Award)

This award recognizes and rewards the important contributions of faculty, professional, undergraduate and graduate student advisors in our college.

Kris Marsh
Sociology (Graduate)
Michael Paolisso
Anthropology (Graduate)
TC Lloyd
Advising Center (Undergraduate)

Excellence in Teaching

The Excellence in Teaching Award recognizes faculty members who have made distinctive contributions to classroom instruction within the College of Behavioral & Social Sciences. These individuals represent the finest examples of scholar-teachers.

Lester Andrist
Felipe Westhelle
Government and Politics
Naijun Zhou
Kanisha Bond
Government and Politics
Meredith Kleykamp

Excellence in Mentorship Award 

The Excellence in Mentorship Award recognizes faculty members who demonstrated exemplary performance as role models in mentoring students or faculty colleagues. The particular emphasis of this award is mentoring as a component of undergraduate education.

L. Jen Shaffer

Outstanding Staff Award

This award recognizes employees whose efforts have been extraordinary and who provide invaluable daily support of our students, faculty and administrators as they pursue their goals.

Rebecca Matthews
Smart Center
Michael Mansfield
Government and Politics

George M. Phillips Award

The George M. Phillips Award recognizes outstanding contributions made by graduate students to topics of significant community and public concern.

Anahi Collado
Michelle Beadle Holder