Faculty & Staff Recognition Reception

Several members of the BSOS faculty and staff will be recognized with college awards this spring. We warmly congratulate our esteemed colleagues!

The 2024 BSOS Spring Award Winners are:

Early Career Impact:
Catherine Nakalembe, GEOG

Excellence in Advising and Administration:
Nicole DeLoatch, SOCY 
Nicole Jackson, CCJS
John Straub, ECON

Excellence in Mentorship:
Scott Kastner, GVPT

Excellence in Research:
Alexander Shackman, PSYC

Excellence in Service:
Jens Herberholz, PSYC
Nicole Nguyen, HESP

Excellence in Service for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Social Justice:
Isabella Alcañiz, GVPT
Rashawn Ray, SOCY
Nazish Salahuddin, PSYC

Excellence in Teaching:
Benjamin Jones, PSYC
Jeffrey Parsells-Johnson, SOCY

Outstanding Staff: Exceptional Contribution:
Aaron Tobiason, SOCY

Outstanding Staff: Service to Students:
Crystal Sehlke, BSOS
Marshal Washington, AAAS

Special Mention:

Phillips Award for Graduate Research in the Public Interest:
Karoline Trovato, PSYC